Sew Selfless September

Wow, two posts from me in two days – aren’t you lucky!

This is just a quick one, though.

A few days ago I came across a post by Thread and Bobbins, where she pledged to sew selflessly in September, by making things for other people.

I now feel like it would be selfish not to participate…

So, I am joining. Without further ado, this is my pledge:

I, Beth, of After Dark Sewing, pledge this Sew Selfless September to sew three items for three different people – one being my partner.

14650342739_2016b6fd39_m

Of course, I’m a bit late seeing as we’re nearly midway through September… but don’t panic. I didn’t pledge to make extra-special-stress-inducing-no-sleep-allowed projects. The items may not be fancy, but I WILL make THREE things for other people.

I have specified that one of the items will be for my partner. This is because I have never sewn anything for him before. There’s no way I’m making him clothes, but he may get a little accessory. I’m thinking phone case – but I might change my mind yet.

Of course, I do sew for others fairly often – my two daughters, especially. However, I have been meaning to make my youngest a party dress to match her sister’s – but I guess I have been selfish recently. Maybe I will do that this month. You will have to stay tuned and find out, because even I don’t know what’s going to happen…

Beth x

10 thoughts on “Sew Selfless September

  1. Pingback: Party Dress No. 2 | After Dark Sewing

  2. Pingback: It’s An Apron for a Bottle! | After Dark Sewing

    • You do a lot of dressmaking don’t you – a very selfish thing! Haha. I’m sure next September will come around soon enough 🙂 must remember about it at the beginning of the month or August!

      Liked by 1 person

    • Likewise! Thanks for introducing me to the party!! I’ve never taken part in a challenge like this before – I’ve only seen those where you wear so many items you’ve made yourself, etc. and I’m not at that stage yet with my dressmaking… so this will be just right for me 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

I really enjoy reading your comments; please do share your thoughts!

