Stitching Santa2016

I hope you’ve all had a lovely Christmas – and will have a Happy New Year!

I’m here to show off my #stitchingsanta gifts.

I’m not sure who sent these as there was no name, so if you’re reading, do own up so I can thank you properly – I’m really happy with your choices so there’s nothing to be ashamed of! 😉

I managed to save my gifts until Christmas Day, and it was really nice to have something to open! This is my haul…

p1150425

There’s some beautiful lace applique, destined to be a collar, perhaps on an upcycled plain dress!

p1150426

Couture Sewing Techniques – ooh wow, lots of bedtime reading here! I will be a pro in no time 😉

p1150427

A beautiful ClothKits skirt kit – the skirt pieces are printed directly on to the fabric so there’s no need for tracing a pattern, cutting a pattern, and all that faff! I love it! I cut the pieces out last night, now they’re all ready to sew up! Conveniently The Monthly Stitch’s January challenge is to sew up some fabric that you’ve recently received/bought before it enters the bottomless pit that is your stash. Well, I’m determined to get this made up ASAP! 😀

p1150431p1150429

It was also tied up in the cute tape measure ribbon in the first photo, which of course I am stashing!

And finally a good length of this cotton fabric (rubbish rushed photo, sorry) – I’m not sure exactly what it is but it’s lightweight, maybe I will make some summer trousers with it… 🙂

p1150432

Well my Stitching Santa gifter certainly did her homework and got me down to a tee! Refashioning, the colour blue, quick & simple dressmaking project, the need to learn some high-end sewing techniques… yay, thank you so much!! ❤

Finally, my giftee has blogged about the parcel she received from me so if you’re interested, do follow this link! 🙂

Happy New Year!

Beth x

 

11 thoughts on “Stitching Santa2016

    • Ohhh Kate!! Thank you so much!! I should read your blog more often!! I was going through the whole stitching santa list to check blogs for clues but you are right at the bottom and I ran out of time! That’ll teach me. Thank you so much for the lovely thoughtful gifts. I’ve made the skirt, to be blogged when time allows! 🙂

      Like

I really enjoy reading your comments; please do share your thoughts!

